How do I quit / restart a course?

How do I quit or restart a course? Currently you can only restart a course via the Memrise website. On the main page of the course you would like to quit or restart, click 'Options' under your learning progress bar. From the drop-down menu you will be able to select 'Quit' or 'Restart'.

Quitting or restarting a course will not deduct points from your overall score. 



What is the difference between 'quitting' and 'restarting' a course?

1. Quitting a course will not erase your learning history, you can always go back to the course and continue learning where you left off. Quitting only means it will be taken off your course list in the dashboard.

You can also quit a course by hovering over the 3 dots on the top right hand side corner of the course in your 'Dashboard'





2. Restarting a course will effectively wipe all learning history in that course. This means if you ever want to learn that course again, you'll have to start from scratch.



If you're using the app, log out and log back into the app for changes to sync.

Please note: You can also restart an individual level in a specific course. Simply click on the level you would like to restart and click on 'Options' and select 'Restart'




Related articles: 

What is a course?

Feedback and Knowledge Base