Cancel or Refund Pro Account, Auto-Renewal, Recurring Payments

Refunds

Memrise Pro has a 30 day money back guarantee. If you cancel within 30 days from signing up, you can request your refund by emailing cancel@memrise.com. 
Please allow at least 7 days for your refund request to be received and processed.

* You can cancel your subscription at any time
* No refunds will be issued after 30 days
* No refunds at all for Monthly or Quarterly plans


Please note that if you signed up via Apple/iTunes (iOS), you will need to get in touch with Apple directly to request a refund.

Cancel Automatic/Recurring Payments

To cancel the recurring payments/auto-renewal of your Pro membership, go to the Pro section in your Profile Settings.

If you subscribed via PayPal or PlayStore, you can also cancel the recurring payments via your PayPal or PlayStore account.

Cancelling your membership will automatically cancel your subscription's auto-renewal. The Pro features will remain active until the end of your current subscription period.

For  Apple/iTunes subscriptions, auto-renewal can be cancelled via your Apple account only. Here's how to do so:

1. On the Home screen, tap Settings.
2. Tap App and iTunes Stores.
3. Tap your Apple ID.
4. Tap View Apple ID. You might need to sign in.
5. Under Subscriptions, tap Manage.*  
6. Tap the subscription that you want to manage.
7. Use the options to manage your subscription. You can choose a different subscription period, or turn off Automatic Renewal.
8. Turn off Automatic Renewal to cancel a subscription. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
Step-by-step instructions with pictures

Related articles: 

Feedback and Knowledge Base